International Advisors

Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Who is my DSO/International Student Advisor?

Last Name/SurnameDSO/International Student AdvisorE-mail
A - Bh Tina Do tina.do@hccs.edu
Bi - C - D -  Ek Thit Lwin thit.lwin@hccs.edu
El - F - G - H - I - Jan Eloy Anaya eloy.anaya@hccs.edu
Jao - K - L Gerald Greene gerald.greene@hccs.edu
M - (Nguyen, Nh) Thomas Kallarackal thomas.kallarackal@hccs.edu
(Nguyen, Ni) - O - (Pham, L) Gustavo Camacho gustavo.camacho@hccs.edu 
(Pham, M) - Q - R - S - (Thai, M) Leila Allen leila.allen@hccs.edu
(Thai, N) - U - V - W - X - Y - Z    Mahnaz Arzanipour mahnaz.arzanipour@hccs.edu

* The alphabetical distribution of students is subject to change. Students are required to meet with their assigned or designated advisor.

Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Who is my Academic Advisor?

1. All college ready, continuing F-1 students will have an assigned academic advisor on campus. The assigned advisor’s name and contact information will be located in your My Eagle account under program advisor

 How To Find my Program Advisor? Go toMy Eagle Student Sign-In > Academic Progress > Advisors

This short video shows under Step 5: Enroll for Classes  where your program advisor information is located in your My Eagle account:   https://www.hccs.edu/applying-and-paying/

 

​2. If you do not have a program advisor listed on your HCC student Eagle account and need immediate assistance, please speak with an academic advisor via Virtual Lobbyhttps://www.hccs.edu/applying-and-paying/virtual-lobby/

 

3. ESL Students: If you are part of the ESL program please contact the level program directors for all academic concerns.

Continuing Education ESL Levels 0, 1, 2

Daniel Benitez  at daniel.benitez@hccs.edu   -  713-718-7581

Porter-Sanchez at m.portersanchez@hccs.edu  - 713-718-5143

 ESOL Levels 3 and 4

Susie Guerrero at susie.guerrero@hccs.edu  

Kevin Clement at kevin.clement@hccs.edu 

 

Advising Information & Office Hours

Advising Information

ISP Zoom lobbyno appointment needed for virtual visits with your DSO

Monday to Fridayy 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Central Time Zone (CT)

Here is the ISP Zoom lobby link: 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83038182315  

 

ISP Office: You need to contact your DSO to schedule an appointment

Address: 3200 Main St., Houston, TX 77002; First Floor of HCC Parking Garage 

Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays  8 am- 5 pm  by appointment only

HCC has well established COVID-19 protocols in place to ensure everyone feels safe. To maintain social distance and ensure the safety of our students and staff, we ask that you refrain from bringing visitors with you to our office if possible. Please be sure to visit our website for up to the minute updates of protocols and procedures.

 

Email Address Contact information:

All general inquiries and perspective students: oiss.international@hccs.edu 

Students with a designated DSO: please review the DSO contact information and email your DSO directly.

During regular business days, please allow 2-4 business days for a response to your messages as we work tirelessly to respond to your messages. Our offices continue to be closed on weekends (Saturdays and Sundays) as well as HCC designated holidays.

 

 

Office Hours

ISP Zoom lobbyno appointment needed for virtual visits with your DSO

Monday to Fridayy 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Central Time Zone (CT)

Here is the ISP Zoom lobby link: 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83038182315  

 

ISP Office: You need to contact your DSO to schedule an appointment

Address: 3200 Main St., Houston, TX 77002; First Floor of HCC Parking Garage 

Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays  8 am- 5 pm  by appointment only

HCC has well established COVID-19 protocols in place to ensure everyone feels safe. To maintain social distance and ensure the safety of our students and staff, we ask that you refrain from bringing visitors with you to our office if possible. Please be sure to visit our website for up to the minute updates of protocols and procedures.

  Our offices are closed on weekends (Saturdays and Sundays) as well as on HCC designated holidays.