Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees


If you are unable to view the livestream, the board meeting videos will be uploaded to the board services website following the conclusion of each session.

Click here to view the livestream Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Interim Chancellor Search

In a special meeting held on June 20, 2023, the Houston Community College HCC Board of Trustees announced the selection of Margaret Ford Fisher, Ed.D., as the sole finalist for the Interim Chancellor position, effective September 1.

Click here to learn more about the Interim Chancellor selection Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

HCC Trustee Elections Information

Click Here for Trustee Election Information Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Trustee Statements

  • Jun

    On behalf of the Board of Trustees, it is my pleasure to announce that we have selected Dr. Margaret Ford Fisher, currently President of HCC Online, as our sole finalist for Interim Chancellor, following an expeditious and thorough process outlined in the Interim Search Timeline.

  • May

    The HCC Board of Trustees is launching a national search to identify an Interim Chancellor to lead HCC this next academic year while we undertake a more extensive, participatory search for a permanent Chancellor. At this week’s Board meeting, we finalized the process for the search (including timeline and position profile), and we are opening the position for applications beginning today.

  • Apr

    After a thorough process that included informative meetings in each Houston Community College (HCC) trustee district, and with input from the college’s redistricting team, the HCC Board of Trustees has adopted map Plan 1A, believing that this plan best holds to the Board’s agreed upon criteria, such as: to preserve existing boundaries when possible and preserve constituent relations.

Page: 1 2 3 4 > >>

About the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the official governing body of Houston Community College. The Board is composed of nine members who are elected from single-member districts and who serve without remuneration. Board members are elected to staggered six-year terms. The Board has final authority to determine and interpret the policies that govern HCC. As part of their duties, the trustees maintain a full schedule of community service, public appearances, speaking engagements and legislative affairs on behalf of HCC. Board members represent an impressive mix of individual talents and professional backgrounds enabling them to provide governance of the highest quality.

HCC Board of Trustee meetings are livestreamed at this link. Please check the Board meetings schedule for more specifics.

Board Members

Trustee Cynthia Lenton Gary

Dr. Cynthia Lenton-Gary

District VII, Chair


Trustee Monica Flores Richart

Monica Flores Richart

District I, Vice Chair


Eva Loredo

Eva L. Loredo

District VIII, Secretary



Charlene Ward Johnson

Charlene Ward Johnson

 District II


Dr. Adriana Tamez

District III


Trustee Reagan Flowers

Dr. Reagan Flowers

District IV


Robert Glaser

District V


Dave Wilson

District VI


Dr. Pretta VanDible Stallworth

District IX




A citizen desiring to appear before the Board of Trustees shall complete the application for hearing 24 hours prior to the meeting, and file said application with the Board Services Office.  Time allotted each citizen or organization shall be limited to four minutes. The opportunity for public comments at committee and special meetings is limited to items listed on the meeting agenda.

Request for an appearance at a board meeting Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are held at 4:00 p.m. on the third (3rd) Wednesday of each month at the System Administrative Building, 3100 Main, 2nd Floor Auditorium, Houston, Texas 77002, unless otherwise announced. Committee and Committee of the Whole meetings will be held on the 1st Wednesday of the month.

Contact Us

Board Services Office

  • General Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • In-Person Hours: Monday-Thursday 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
MC 1102 P.O. BOX 667517, Houston, TX 77266-7517