International Advisors

Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Who is my DSO/International Student Advisor?

Last Name/SurnameDSO/International Student AdvisorE-mail
A —Bai Tina Do tina.do@hccs.edu
Baj — Dh Thit Lwin thit.lwin@hccs.edu
Di — Ho Eloy Anaya eloy.anaya@hccs.edu
Hoa — (LE, Kh) Gerald Greene gerald.greene@hccs.edu
(LE, Ki) — Mu Thomas Kallarackal thomas.kallarackal@hccs.edu
Mv— Nz Iskra Velichkova iskra.velichkova@hccs.edu
O — Q                 Gustavo Camacho gustavo.camacho@hccs.edu 
R — (TRAN, M) Leila Allen leila.allen@hccs.edu
(TRAN, N) — Z Mahnaz Arzanipour mahnaz.arzanipour@hccs.edu

* The alphabetical distribution of students is subject to change. Students are required to meet with their assigned or designated advisor.

Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Who is my Academic Advisor?

Last Name/SurnameAcademic AdvisorE-mail
A — M Natasha Hindocha natasha.hindocha@hccs.edu
N — Z Thomas Gustafsson thomas.gustafsson@hccs.edu

* The alphabetical distribution of students is subject to change. Students are required to meet with their assigned or designated advisor.

Advising Information & Office Hours

Advising Information

Due to Covid-19, all of our offices are currently closed to students. Please rest assured that we continue to work remotely in order to assist you while we comply with current COVID-19 regulations. 

All International Services & Programs are currently running remotely and we continue to process all of the international services we perform on a routine basis. We continue to serve you via email, phone, and other virtual services. Please rest assured that we are continually working to be available to our students and are making any necessary changes in process to assist in any way possible during this time.  

We are continually working around the clock to respond to all inquiries via phone calls and emails as you continue to be our top priority. Additionally, we continue to facilitate advising and workshops virtually in order to maintain our timely services. 

In order to encourage social distancing all face-to-face services have been suspended due to Covid-19. ISP strongly encourages students to review the ISP FAQ pages and HCC COVID resources thoroughly for answers to their questions. If you need to contact ISP, please reach us through email with your inquiries.

Email Address Contact information:

All general inquiries and perspective students: oiss.international@hccs.edu 

Students with a designated DSO: please review the DSO contact information and email your DSO directly.

For inquiries pertaining to academic questions: please review the F1 Academic Advisors’ contact information and email your Academic Advisor directly.

Please be advised that our incoming telephone line is currently experiencing technical difficulties and therefore email is the preferred method of contact. We are currently working to resolve the problem and apologize for this issue.

 

Office Hours

Our regular hours of operation continue to be the same as we continue our services through virtual means of operation.

The Office of International Services & Programs (ISP) is virtually open 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m (Monday through Friday).

During regular business days, please allow 2-4 business days for a response to your messages as we work tirelessly to respond to your messages. Our offices continue to be closed on weekends (Saturdays and Sundays) as well as HCC designated holidays.