International Advisors

Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Who is my DSO/International Student Advisor?

Last Name/SurnameDSO/International Student AdvisorE-mail
A — Ben Tina Do tina.do@hccs.edu
Beo — Do Thit Lwin thit.lwin@hccs.edu
Doa — Hu Eloy Anaya eloy.anaya@hccs.edu
Hv — Lei Thomas Kallarackal thomas.kallarackal@hccs.edu
Lej — Nd Iskra Velichkova iskra.velichkova@hccs.edu
Ne — Obu Sam (Mason) Philpot sam.philpot@hccs.edu
Obv — Re Leila Allen leila.allen@hccs.edu
Rf — (Tran, Tha) Rebecca Vickers rebecca.vickers@hccs.edu
(Tran, Thb) — Z Mahnaz Arzanipour mahnaz.arzanipour@hccs.edu
Recruitment/Campus Outreach Ronnie Turner ronnie.turner@hccs.edu

* The alphabetical distribution of students is subject to change. Students are required to meet with their assigned or designated advisor.

Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Who is my Academic Advisor?

Last Name/SurnameAcademic AdvisorE-mail
A — M Natasha Hindocha natasha.hindocha@hccs.edu
N — Z Thomas Gustafsson thomas.gustafsson@hccs.edu

* The alphabetical distribution of students is subject to change. Students are required to meet with their assigned or designated advisor.

Advising Information

Office Hours and Location

The Office on International Student Services & Study Abroad (OISS&SA) is open  8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m (Monday through Friday).

The office is open for Walk-in Advising during the following hours:


DSOs (international admissions/immigration advising)


Monday-Thursday
10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Friday
9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Academic Advisors

Monday-Thursday
10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Friday
9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Study Abroad

Study Abroad advising is by appointment only. Please contact oiss.international@hccs.edu for more information.

Walk-In Location

3200 Main St.
Houston, TX 77002 
Entrance is located at the intersection of Elgin and Travis, on the street level of the parking garage.

Parking

Parking is available in the parking lot on Rosalie Street behind the HCC Administration Building. If you are a current HCC student, please make sure your student parking placard (you can access this from your Student System Sign-In account) is displayed on your vehicle. Prospective students and other visitors may also park in the Rosalie Street lot, but they will need a notification from our office identifying them as visitors.

All visiting students and other visitors will need to either display their student parking placard or visitor identifier from our office to avoid having their vehicles towed.

 

DSOs on Campus

The Designated School Officials/International Student Advisors (DSO's/ISA's) from the OISS&SA make regular visits to Houston Community College campuses.

In an effort to better serve our F-1 students, DSO/ISA's will be available in the lobby of the campuses once a month for questions concerning F-1 students as well as hosting short seminars covering various subjects. Each month we will cover a different topic that will be presented at every campus. Furthermore, before and after the scheduled seminars, the DSO/ISA will be available to F-1 students for counseling.

For dates and times that the DSO/ISA will be at your campus please refer to the OISS&SA Events page.

*All students are welcome to join the international advisor at anyone of the campuses.