Print Friendly and PDF
Computer Systems Networking - Cybersecurity Specialization - Certificate Level 1

Available on Campus Campus Available as a Hybrid Hybrid

The Network Systems and Cyber Security Certificates Level I and Level II are designed to help students learn the basics of Networking and Telecommunications. The courses taken in these certificates apply toward the AAS degree in Network Systems and Cyber Security. NOTE: ITSY 1342 - Information Technology Security is the Capstone Course for this award.


Prerequisite Courses

Year 1

Semester 1
ITSC 1307 UNIX Operating System I 3
ITMT 1358 Windows Client Operating System 3
ITNW 1425 Fundamentals of Networking Technologies OR
ITCC 1414 CCNA 1: Introduction to Networks 4
Semester 2
ITSY 1342 Information Technology Security 3
ITSY 2330 Intrusion Detection (Capstone) 3
Semester 3

Year 2

Semester 1
Semester 2
Semester 3
Total Credits 16

Capstone Statement

A capstone course is a course designed to provide opportunities for students to integrate knowledge from their core and concentration courses, to gain insight into the meanings of professionalism and professional practice, and to reflect on the norms of a discipline or profession.

Marketable Skills

For more information about this career and other career pathways, visit Career Coach.