Old Procurement

About the Department

Procurement Operations has the sole authority to negotiate for the purchase of supplies, equipment, and services for the Houston Community College System. Our goal: Promote the best interests of HCC and the people it serves through intelligent action and fair dealing, all with an eye for minimizing cost and obtaining the maximum projected value for each dollar spent.

Read more about our mission Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Current RFPs

RFP 21-54 – Comprehensive Compensation Study Services

Due: Aug 16, 2021

Status: Currently Open


RFP 21-32 Third Party Retirement Plan Administration Services

Due: Aug 24, 2021

Status: Currently Open


RFP-C 21-53 Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment

Due: Aug 30, 2021

Status: Currently Open


Current RFQs

Current IFBs

IFB No. 21-45: Exterior Pylon Signage

Due: Aug 25, 2021

Status: Currently Open


IFB 21-50 SALE OF APPROXIMATELY 30.9439 ACRES OF LAND (FOXLAKE)

Due: Sep 10, 2021

Status: Currently Open


Resources

Contact Us

Procurement Operations

3100 Main, P.O. Box 667517, Houston, TX 77266-7517

Doing business with HCC

Conflict of Interest Questionnaire

Chapter 176 of the Texas Local Government Code requires that the Conflict of Interest Questionnaire (Form "CIQ") be completed and filed with Houston Community College by any vendor that enters or seeks to enter into a contract with the Houston Community College. Read more »

 

Register as a vendor

To do business with HCC, you must first register as a vendor.

** Please include a copy of your W-9 as an attached file

 

Review current bids

Current projects and proposals are located here. Submit all paperwork and supporting material as per the instructions in bid.

 

Contact the Procurement team

The Procurement Operations Department business hours are 8:00am through 5:00pm, Monday through Friday.  The following is the annual HCC Holiday Schedule.

 

Picture of Procurement Director, JosephGavin

Executive Director, Procurement Operations

Joe Gavin, CTCD

Joseph.gavin@hccs.edu 

713-718-6015

 

Director, Procurement Operations

Director, Procurement Operations

Christopher Burton, CTPM, CTCM, C.P.M., CPSM, MBA, CPPO

Christopher.burton@hccs.edu

713-718-5029

 

Director Strategic Sourcing 

Director, Strategic Sourcing

Kerry Doucette, CPPO

Kerry.doucette@hccs.edu

713-718-5014

 

Manager, Small Business Development Program

Manager, Small Business Development Program

Veronica R. Douglas, NIGP-CPP, CPPB

Veronica.douglas@hccs.edu 

713-718-5278

 

Procurement Sr. Buyer

Sr. Buyer

Marilyn Vega, MBA

Marilyn.vega@hccs.edu

713-718-7410

 

Procurement Sr. Buyer

Sr. Buyer

Arturo Lopez

Arturo.lopez@hccs.edu

713-718-7463

  

 Senior Buyer

Sr. Buyer

Yasmeen Hasan 

yasmeen.hasan@hccs.edu

713-718-7604

 

 Procurement  Analyst

Procurement Analyst

Gia Hodges

Gia.hodges@hccs.edu

713-718-5138

 

Procurement Supplier Analyst

Supplier Analyst

Daniel Nacinovich

Daniel.nacinovich@hccs.edu

713-718-8867

 

Procurement Buyer 

Buyer

Cicero Castandiello

Cicero.castandiello@hccs.edu

713-718-8865

  

Buyer

Buyer

Freddy Conde

Freddy.conde@hccs.edu

713-718-5006

  

 Procurement Assistant, Small Business Development Program

Procurement Assistant, Small Business Development Program

Deborah Aaron

Deborah.aaron@hccs.edu

713-718-2718

 

Procurement Assistant, Sourcing

Procurement Assistant, Sourcing

Sintique A. Carreon

S.apariciocarreon@hccs.edu

713-718-5043 

 

Procurement Supplier Analyst

Procurement Assistant, Sourcing

Nikole Cruz

Nikole.cruz@hccs.edu

713-718-2528