HCC Board of Trustees unofficial election results announced

Nov 5, 2021

The Harris County Election Administrator’s office announced unofficial results of the Nov. 2, 2021 elections for the Houston Community College Board of Trustees. One incumbent apparently will retain her seat while another will face a runoff.

Trustee Adriana Tamez, District 3 incumbent, received 2,837 votes, or almost 56 percent, and appears to have retained her seat. Her challenger Brandon Cofield, Sr. received 2,257 votes, or just over 44 percent.

Former Trustee Dave Wilson will join the board to represent District 6. Wilson received 8,433 votes. His challenger, write-in candidate Jim Noteware, received 54 votes.

Incumbent Eva Loredo, who represents District 8, received 3,954 votes (just over 44 percent). She will face a runoff with Jharrett Bryantt, who received 3,369 votes or about 38 percent of those cast. A third candidate in that race, Victor Gonzalez, received 1,586 votes.

The Board of Trustees is the official governing body of Houston Community College. Its nine members are elected from single-member districts and serve staggered, six-year terms.

« Previous Article | Next Article »