T-STEM Program - Apply Now!

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB) was awarded HCC the Texas-Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (T-STEM) Challenge Scholarship Grant Program.  This grant supports development, implementation, and maintenance of scholarships for students pursuing degree programs in STEM programs. The T-STEM grant assists to increase graduation rate in STEM and related degree and certificate programs. HCC has been awarded 200 scholarships with a total of $525,000 for the academic year 2015-2016. HCC must award scholarships to eligible students for the 2015-2016 academic year, beginning with the fall semester 2015. HCC may award scholarships to eligible students in an amount not to exceed $2500.00 annually for a maximum of two years of support. Apply Now!

Send application packet including high school transcripts to one of the managers listed below per chosen college.

Managers of T-STEM at the colleges are listed below per chosen college.

Northwest College – Acting Dean Branson Brade at Branson.Brade@hccs.edu
Southeast College – Professor Marion Foster at Marion.Foster@hccs.edu
Southwest College – Dr. Leena Sawant at Leena.Sawant@hccs.edu
Central College – Dr. Dongning Lu at Dongning.Lu@hccs.edu
Coleman College – Director Jeff Gricar at Jeff.Gricar@hccs.edu
Northeast College – Dr. Beverly Perry at Beverly.Perry@hccs.edu

For more information contact HCC T-STEM Program Director, Dr. Jackeline Gascon at Jackeline.Gascon@hccs.edu


T-STEM Challenge Scholarship Program Fall 2014 Awards Ceremony


HCC Southwest student realizes dream through summer internship

Jul 9, 2014, By HCC Southwest Public Relations

Zeeshan Qavi, a HCC Southwest student is realizing his high-tech dream with some help from the Houston Community College Virtual Career Center (VCC), Texas-Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (T-STEM) manager, Leena Sawant and a summer internship with Techno Chaos.


HCC awarded $402,630 in Texas STEM grant

Aug 11, 2014

HCC students can now apply for a Texas STEM scholarship, term of grant is June 19, 2014 – January 31, 2016.