Veterans Affairs Department Contacts

Dr. Cephas Archie

Interim Director

Paul Calhoun

Coordinator

Telephone: 713.718.6368

Email: paul.calhoun@hccs.edu

Sandra Hansen

Secretary

Telephone: 713.718.6025

Email: sandra.hansen1@hccs.edu

Ana Canek

Counselor

Telephone: 713.718.7544

Email: ana.canek@hccs.edu

Terri Goode-Tomlin

Advisor

Telephone: 713.718.2497

Email: terri.goodetomlin@hccs.edu

Sonya Scott-King

Advisor

Telephone: 713.718.7395

Email: sonya.scottking@hccs.edu

Kapree Thomas

Veterans Affairs Certifying Official 

Telephone: 713.718.8227

Email: kapree.thomas@hccs.edu

Tammy Scroggins

Veterans Affairs Certifying Official 

Telephone: 713.718.2478

Email: tammy.scroggins@hccs.edu

Toni Gray

Veterans Affairs Certifying Official 

Telephone: 713.718.2324

Email:  toni.gray@hccs.edu

Kiki Hebert

Veterans Affairs Certifying Official 

Telephone: 713.718.6275

Email:  kiki.hebert@hccs.edu

Sharon Spivey

Veterans Affairs Assistant

Telephone: 713.718.8517

Email: sharon.spivey@hccs.edu

Brandie Maynard

 Veterans Affairs Assistant

Telephone: 713.718.8526

Email: brandie.maynard@hccs.edu

Bertha Herrera

Part-time Veterans Affairs Assistant

Telephone: 713-718-2158

Email: bertha.herrera1@hccs.edu

E. Jamal James

VA Work-Study

Telephone: 713-718-7186

Email: james.ejamal@hccs.edu

Luis Polanco

VA Work-Study

Telephone: 713-718-5703

Email: polanco.luis@hccs.edu

Evette Ned

VA Counselor, VetSuccess Program on Campus

Telephone: 713-718-2309

Email: ned.evette@hccs.edu